I am a black hole


A black hole
I am.
Infinitely dense
I am
Not knowing it
Not knowing me
But I am
Here

The black
against the light
Burns through
Absorbing me
As I absorb it
Buried deep
Within the unconscious
I am awake

Today is Stephen Hawking’s birthday. Today I read about him and I read this lovely poem i am by dear blogger friend Alice Keys. They were inspiring and I am truly grateful … 

As always, thanks for reading

One thought on “I am a black hole

  1. Parmis,
    When I read this poem, I didn’t immediately realize that you’d read my poem already. I could only think of how very connected we are to both be writing about black holes. After I saw your link to my poem, I could only think of how very connected we are. 🙂

    Thank you very much. I’m honored by your response poem. It’s lovely. You’ve taken the concept of this black hole and woven it into a personal consciousness. Nicely done.

    All the best.
    Alice

Leave a Reply

