Good or bad


I never wondered if I was good or bad
Never thought of me as pretty or ugly
I never knew if I were short or tall
When I was young
That was for a little while

I never knew you could be cruel
Didn’t know I could be lonely
Never thought you wouldn’t love me
When I was young
That was for a little while

When did it happen when did I grow up?
Was I five or ten or in my twenties?
When did I notice I didn’t look right in the mirror
When did I learn I had to be this way or that

Was you who made it happen
Was it mother who was hard on me
Were my friends treating me bad
Tell me was it you or was it me

4 thoughts on “Good or bad

  1. Of was it mass marketing through every media source calculated to leave you feel lacking and wanting… so you’ll try to buy yourself into rightness.

  2. your deep and warm verse aims to open ours eyes and hearts, and you do, every time. tony

Leave a Reply

