This or that – Not both


To multitask
Fact?
I say not
illusion at best
pretty lies
At a given moment
There is only this
Or that
Not both
In this attempt
One is absent
Distracted
Failing
In more than one task

One thought on “This or that – Not both

  1. This is exactly the truth, Parmis. The managers that told me I must do “simultaneous documentation” while I evaluated and examined a patient asked me to practice inadequate medical care. No one can type and code and also give the necessary full attention to a patient. Multitasking means you do poorly at everything. Thanks, Alice

    PS I hope your move is going well. You and your family are in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

