A prayer: Be easy


Be easy
easy with life
People and things
Be easy on yourself

Be light
Live light
Rise above obstacles
Don’t weigh yourself down

Be kind
To people
and to animals
Be kind to yourself
Be kind to the world

Be light
Be easy
Be kind
Be simple

A while back I read a book by Sharon Salzberg called Faith. One quote from this book has stayed with me. It went something like “Be easy and simple about things”. I am probably paraphrasing.
Who knew being easy would become the hardest thing to do? Living a simple life, loving in a simple way, writing simple words, having simple relationships. People, myself included, have turned life into a tangled up and complicated mess. I want to get back to a simply life. I have great teachers you see, two kid and two cats. Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “A prayer: Be easy

Leave a Reply

