She carries flowers in her car


photo

Peaking through the glass
Flowers white, purple, orange
Captured in her car
***
Captured in her car
A floral celebration
Inner happiness
***
Inner happiness
Dim the noise, streets and people
Her spring aria

While waiting in my car, I saw these flowers peaking through the windshield of the car parked in front of me. They were fresh cut flowers in a small vase or glass test tube of sorts and somehow affixed next to the steering wheel. I had never seen something like this before. It captured my attention and I have been pondering what to write about it for a few days. Hence this trio. Thanks for reading

One thought on “She carries flowers in her car

Leave a Reply

