CARPE DIEM HAIKU *RYUKO-JI (TEMPLE 41)*


photo 3 The spring sun
His gentle kisses
warm my skin
***
Glorious spring
blossom in prayer garden
Temple open to all
***
Spring arrives today
Tomorrow winter again
Bipolar weather

Today at the park my daughter Rue began twirling with so much joy that I couldn’t help but include the picture here. What better way to pay tribute to nature than the the spontaneous and joyous dance of a child? It reminded me of the twirling of dervish. Then I came home and saw this lovely Haiku prompt. Coincidence? I think not!
The last one refers to the erratic weather we have been having here, today it was spring with temperatures in the upper 70’s, tomorrow it will be down to freezing rain and snow again …

6 thoughts on “CARPE DIEM HAIKU *RYUKO-JI (TEMPLE 41)*

  1. Parmis what a joyfull haiku trio you have shared here and what a joy to celebrate spring in the way your daughter did. Very strange weather you have there. I am glad you have found your way to Carpe Diem Haiku Kai and I hope to see you here again. By the way I am your host at Carpe Diem Haiku Kai. And I love to welcome you into our haiku-family. Feel free to participate again if you like to.
    Namaste.

Leave a Reply

