A slice of cake


I am me,
just the way I am
There was no choice in that
Who else can I be?

A slice of chocolate cake
Seduces my soul
Then it melts on my tongue
wasn’t in my control

Did I choose to like it
Or was the choice made for me
taste buds on my tongue
some distant memory

This feels really good
But not so much that
Did I chose it to be so
Can I take credit for that

I slept in today
and arrived late again
Being always late
It seems to be my fate

This late arrival wasn’t liked by you
You like things on time
That’s how you are made
Just as me liking my cake

3 thoughts on “A slice of cake

Leave a Reply

