Apathy


 Yes I care
Once in a while
But not enough to act
Not enough to dare
Yes I look
But not for long
At what is bad and wrong
I just go along
Sometimes I may
Say a prayer
Even shed a tear
Too busy with me
With all this debt to pay
And all these games to play
No time to care
No time to spare
I haven’t the time
To think of ways to change
Or dream of action
As I breath
This filthy air
Ingesting non-food
And drinking despair
In this indifference
And the inaction
I am stuck
You are stuck
We are stuck
Where do we go?
Except down from here

Image credit: http://acelebrationofwomen.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/apathy.jpg

Bill Moyers: Why Tim DeChristopher Went to Prison for His Protest

6 thoughts on “Apathy

Leave a Reply

