Is change impossible?


I want to have different things
But I still hold on to the same old stuff
I want to have a different life
But I still hang on to my old ways

Tell me how,
Is change even possible?
Tell me how
Is what I want impossible?

I want to have different friends
But I still hang out with the same old crowd
I want to know different things
But I still read the same old books

Tell me how
Is change even possible?
Tell me how
Is what I want impossible?

I was once so full of promises
Everyone seemed to believe in me
But somehow I lost my way
I don’t know how to get back

Tell me how
Is change even possible?
Tell me how
Is what I want impossible?

Leave a Reply

