Get me well


My fragile body doesn’t want abuse
Please believe me
This is all I’ve got and given to you
My fragile body doesn’t take anymore beating
Cause it has bled all it can bleed
Believe me
My sorrow doesn’t make any tears no more
The tears I have cried until they have dried
My body’s beaten and abused
Believe me
And please just let me be

I want to be better someday
I hope that day is not too
Far away from today
Because I‘ve got things to do
People to love
And life to live
O dear, o dear
Please take me there

Leave a Reply

