FAT Chance: Beating the Odds against Sugar, Processed Food, and Disease


I always listening to Diane Rehm show on NPR and she interviewed Dr. Robert Lustig. He was reviewing his new book Fat Chance. I found this episode to be effective and informative. Dr. Lustig is a pediatric neuroendocrinologist and a professor at UCSF who has done extensive research and on sugar intake and adverse health consequences. I found an educational 90 minute clip on YouTube about the same topic. It has gotten 2 million hits covering this topic.

I was really impressed by what I heard. I’m ordering my copy of the book on Amazon. Listen to Diane Rehm’s show or his YouTube to see for yourself as I am not much of a book reviewer. As a healthcare provider and a woman with a not-so-healthy diet and weight I feel compelled to spread this information.

http://www.amazon.com/Fat-Chance-Beating-Against-Processed/dp/159463100X

Leave a Reply

