I want acceptance


My imperfection
Is not for a lack of affection
This is who I am
It is how I live

I don’t want tolerance
Don’t feel sorry for me
All I want is
Some understanding

What is the difference?
You and I are made the same
Yes we have different clothes
But when hurt we cry the same

What is wrong with acceptance?
That is what I want
Don’t tolerate me
Accept our difference and accept me

I don’t want to fit in
I want to belong
I don’t want to change to be accepted
I want acceptance as I am

Leave a Reply

