Becoming


I once was
I once did
I was many things
But can I still be?

I will, I will
Someday I will
Get up and go
How my life will grow

Free as a child
Wise as the old
That’s how I’ll be
In my new life

Yet I’m motionless
I take no action
Thoughts are racing
The hours chasing

I was but will I be?
I did but can I do?
It just seems so hard
Can I start anew?

Amidst all the noise
I grow very still
My thoughts slow down
Finally I can see

I rise as I am
No future, and no past
I feel this moment
And I embrace me

Nothing but silence
I pray to be free
The Universe listens
It is guiding me

Leave a Reply

